Executive Committee

The Women Lawyers Association of Queensland is managed by a committee appointed yearly at the Annual General Meeting in June.

The current Executive and Management Committee is outlined below and has been elected for the 2020/2021 year.  A full list of previous WLAQ Committees can be found on our History Page.

Catherine Cheek


Emma Lewis


Jamie Shine

Immediate Past President & AWL Representative

Jessica McClymont

Vice-President & Advocacy Chair

Melissa Simpson


Stephanie Williams

Vice-President & Northern Regional Representative

Management Committee
Amie Mish-Wills

Membership Coordinator

Dzenita Balic

Diversity Chair

Hannah Wordsworth

Student Member Representative

Jessica Goldie

Southern Regional Representative

Jessica Popple

Social Secretary

Kirsten Van Der Wal

Media Officer

Krystal Kovac

Publications Coordinator

Lauren Austin

Event & Student Support

Nichola Di Muzio

Treasury Support

Sarah Ford

Criminal Lawyers Sub-Committee Chair